Staff Directory

CELT Staff Directory

Leadership Team

  • Sara Marcketti, Assistant Provost and Executive Director, CELT, sbb@iastate.edu
  • Susan Wohlsdorf-Arendt, Director, Iowa State Online, sarendt@iastate.edu
  • Lesya Hassall, Senior Manager, Course Design and Quality, lesya@iastate.edu
  • Matt Carver, Senior Manager, Enterprise Instructional Technology, mwcarver@iastate.edu

Team Members (by Name)

Last Name First Name Email Role Unit 
Allman Melissa mallman@iastate.edu Instructional Designer II Course Design and Quality 
Anderson Gretchen gretchen@iastate.edu LTI Process Management Supervisor  Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Arrants Kenya karrants@iastate.edu Test Center Instructional Technology Specialist II Enterprise Instructional Technology
Austin Amy aaustin9@iastate.edu Instructional Designer II  Course Design and Quality 
Austin Tanya tjaustin@iastate.edu Professional Learning & Micro-Credentials Program Specialist Course Design and Quality
Austin Tori taustin2@iastate.edu Instructional Technology Specialist II Course Design and Quality
Bestler Laura  bestler@iastate.edu Program Specialist III (Strategic Initiatives) Instructor Development 
Carlson Marlys marlys@iastate.edu Secretary III Instructor Development 
Christensen Jessie jmc1dsm@iastate.edu Media Production Specialist II Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Dew Lindsay ldew@iastate.edu Instructional Technology Specialist II Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Dirth Meghan mdirth@iastate.edu Assistant Director Student Services Iowa State Online
Elbert Jesse jesbert@iastate.edu Instructional Designer II  Course Design and Quality 
Embleton Karla embleton@iastate.edu Instructional Technology Specialist III

Course Design and Quality 

Figueroa Gilda gildaf@iastate.edu Graduate Student Services Specialist II

Iowa State Online

Fischer Rod videoguy@iastate.edu Media Production Specialist III Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Fisher Jahmai fisherj@iastate.edu Instructional Designer II Course Design and Quality
Gonzalez Michael mgonz@iastate.edu Data Analyst II  Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Gustafson Lindsay lgus@iastate.edu Communications Specialist III Instructor Development 
He Long lhe@iastate.edu Instructional Designer II Iowa State Online
Hengesteg Paul paulh@iastate.edu Assessment Coordinator II Instructor Development 
Hochstein Joel joelh@iastate.edu Testing Center Supervisor  Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Holmberg Nick nh1976@iastate.edu Communications Specialist II Iowa State Online 
Iino Hiroyuki hiino@iastate.edu Program Specialist III Iowa State Online 
Karthik Angi akarthik@iastate.edu Manager Course Design and Quality  Course Design and Quality 
Kayser Allison ajkayser@iastate.edu Media Production Specialist II Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Klocke Krista klklocke@iastate.edu Instructor Development Coordinator Instructor Development
McGowan Kelly kmcgowan@iastate.edu Communications Specialist II Instructor Development
Michelini Clyciane clyciane@iastate.edu Instructional Designer II Course Design and Quality 
Mickle Lori ldmickle@iastate.edu Manager Faculty Support  Course Design and Quality 
Muhlbauer Nick nmsk8@iastate.edu Graphic Designer II  Iowa State Online 
Nekvinda Carly nekvinda@iastate.edu Test Center Instructional Technology Specialist II  Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Nichols Sonya sonyan@iastate.edu Instructional Technology Specialist II Course Design and Quality 
Niman Jamie jniman@iastate.edu Instructional Designer II Course Design and Quality
Rich-McKelvey Lisa mckelvey@iastate.edu Events Coordinator III Instructor Development 
Rogowski  Julieanne rogo@iastate.edu Graduate Student Services Specialist II  Iowa State Online 
Sanborn  Chad  csanborn@iastate.edu Graphic Designer III Iowa State Online 
Schlater Tracy schlater@iastate.edu Manager of Marketing and Brand Development Iowa State Online 
Sevcik Andrew asevcik@iastate.edu Media Production Manager Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Silva Karina ksilva@iastate.edu Canvas Administration Supervisor  Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Solberg Kyle kdsolb@iastate.edu Media Production Specialist II Enterprise Instructional Technology 
Vens Todd toddvens@iastate.edu Instructional Designer II Course Design and Quality 
Welshhons Dave drw1@iastate.edu Graduate Student Services Specialist II Iowa State Online
Wiersema Maddi wiersema@iastate.edu Student Services Specialist II Iowa State Online
Winters Amanda wintersa@iastate.edu Communications Specialist II Iowa State Online
Yao Suhan syao@iastate.edu Instructional Designer II Course Design and Quality 
Zimmerman Misty spencemi@iastate.edu Instructional Technology Specialist II  Course Design and Quality 
Loading...