Training Schedule for Departments

Training Schedule for Departments

The Unit Leadership is the contact for each departmental training (see below).

Departmental trainings schedule for fall 2020 (held via Webex)

DateTimeUnitCollegeUnit LeadershipEmail
August 1011 a.m .-12 p.m.Animal ScienceAGLSDan Thomsonthomson1@iastate.edu
August 133-4 p.m.Art & Visual CultureDESIGNSarah Kyleskyle@iastate.edu
August 149-10:30 a.m.Aerospace Engineering ENGRAlric Rothmayerroth@iastate.edu
August 26,1-2 p.m.Plant Pathology & MicroAGLSGwyn Beattiegbeattie@iastate.edu
September 212-1 p.m.ArchitectureDESIGNDeborah Hauptmanndeborah@iastate.edu
September 84-5 p.m.Geological & Atmospheric SciencesLASKristie Franzkfranz@iastate.edu
September 1512-1 p.m.ChemistryLASWilliam Jenkswsjenks@iastate.edu
September 213:30-4:30 p.m.HDFSH_SCICarl Weemscweems@iastate.edu
September 258-9 a.m.HorticultureAGLSJeff Ilesiles@iastate.edu
October 23-4:30 p.m.Community & Regional PlanningDESIGNFrancis Owusufowusu@iastate.edu
October 510:30-11:30 a.m.Mechanical EngineeringENGRCaroline Hayescchayes@iastate.edu
November 33:45-4:45 p.m.World Languages & CulturesLASChad Gastagasta@iastate.edu
TBA Ag Ed & StudiesCALSMichael Retallickmsr@iastate.edu
TBA Electrical & Computer EngENGRAshfaq Khokharashfaq@iastate.edu
TBA Interior DesignDESIGNLee Cagleylcagley@iastate.edu
TBA Landscape ArchitectureDESIGNCarl Rogersrogersc@iastate.edu
TBA Materials Science & EngineeringENGRRichard Lesarlesar@iastate.edu
TBA NREM & ENTAGLSStephen Dinsmorecootjr@iastate.edu

Annual trainings completed during Spring 2020

DateTimeUnitCollegeUnit LeadershipEmail
January 1012-1:30 p.m.ManagementIVYCOBDeidra Schleicherdeidra@iastate.edu
January 101:15-2:15 p.m.KinesiologyH_SCILi-Shan Chouchou@iastate.edu
January 143:40-5 p.m.EconomicsLASJoshua Rosenbloomjlrosenb@iastate.edu
January 154-5 p.m.Computer ScienceLASHridesh Rajanhridesh@iastate.edu
January 1512-1:30 p.m.SociologyLASLeana Bouffardlab17@iastate.edu
January 171:10-2:10 p.m.Greenlee School of Journalism and CommunicationLASMichael Dahlstrommfd@iastate.edu
January 222:10-3:40 p.m.HistoryLASSimon Corderyscordery@iastate.edu
January 2311 a.m.-12 p.m.Supply Chain MgmtIVYCOBScott Grawesgrawe@iastate.edu
January 2311 a.m.-12 p.m.Civil, Construction, & Enviro EngrENGRDavid Sanderssandersd@iastate.edu
January 2412-1 p.m.Info Systems & Bus AnalyticsIVYCOBKevin Scheibekscheibe@iastate.edu
January 279-10 a.m.Naval ScienceLASScott Curtissbcurtis@iastate.edu
January 279-10 a.m.Air Force ROTCLASMike Hansonmdhanson@iastate.edu
January 279-10 a.m.Military ScienceLASJeremy Pauljp2001@iastate.edu
January 298-9 a.m.Veterinary Clinical SciencesVET MEDRod Bagleyrsbagley@iastate.edu
January 308:15-9:15 a.m.AccountingIVYCOBWilliam Dillawdilla@iastate.edu
January 303:40-4:40 p.m.Philosophy and Religious StudiesLASHeimir Geirssongeirsson@iastate.edu
January 3112-1 p.m.MarketingIVYCOBSekar Rajusraju@iastate.edu
February 33-5 p.m.Food Science Human NutritionCALS,H_SCIRuth MacDonaldruthmacd@iastate.edu
February 412:30-2 p.m.Industrial DesignDESIGNSeda McKilliganseda@iastate.edu
February 64-5 p.m.MathematicsLASPaul Sackspsacks@iastate.edu
February 73-4 p.m.Political ScienceLASMack Shelleymshelley@iastate.edu
February 72-4 p.m.AESHMH_SCIEulanda Sanderssanderse@iastate.edu
February 103:10-4:40 p.m.Ecology, Evolution, & Organismal BiolCALS,LASJohn Nasonjnason@iastate.edu
February 113-4 p.m.Biomedical SciencesVET MEDMichael Kimbermichaelk@iastate.edu
February 128-9 a.m.Vet Microbiology & Preventive MedVET MEDCathy Millerclm@iastate.edu
February 149-10:30 a.m.School of EducationH_SCIDonald Hackmanndghack@iastate.edu
February 1412-1 p.m.Ag Biosystems EngineeringCALS, ENGRSteven Mickelsonestaben@iastate.edu
February 173:10-4:40 p.m.PsychologyLASSusan Crossscross@iastate.edu
February 184:10-5:10 p.m.Physics & AstronomyLASFrank Krennrichkrennich@iastate.edu
February 191-2 p.m.EnglishLASVolker Hegelheimervolkerh@iastate.edu
February 204-5 p.m.IMSEENGRGul Okudan-Kremergkremer@iastate.edu
February 244-5 p.m.FinanceIVYCOBJames Brownjrbrown@iastate.edu
February 268-9 a.m.Veterinary PathologyVET MEDAmanda Fales-Williamsafales@iastate.edu
February 263-4 p.m.LibraryLibraryHilary Seohseo@iastate.edu
February 271-2 p.m.Music and TheatreLASDonald Simonsondrs@iastate.edu
February 2810:30-12 p.m.Graphic DesignDESIGNPaul Bruskibruski@iastate.edu
March 311 a.m.-12 p.m.Chemical & Biological EngineeringENGRAndrew Hillierhillier@iastate.edu
March 59-11 a.m.Ivy Business Career ServicesIVYCOBValentina Salottivsalotti@iastate.edu
March 59-11 a.m.Ivy Undergraduate ProgramsIVYCOBValentina Salottivsalotti@iastate.edu
March 1012:10-1:10 p.m.Biochem, Biophys & Molec. BiolCALS,LASKristen Johansenkristen@iastate.edu
March 118-9 a.m.Vet Diagnostic & Production Animal MedVET MEDPat Halburpghalbur@iastate.edu
March 114-5 p.m.StatisticsCALS LASDaniel Nettletondnett@iastate.edu
March 124-5 p.m.Genetics, Development & Cell BiolLAS CALSYanhai Yinyin@iastate.edu
March 133:10-4:30 p.m.AgronomyCALSKendall Lamkeykrlamkey@iastate.edu