Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The Board’s membership includes one tenured faculty member or senior lecturer representative from each of the university’s seven colleges, in addition to a P&S staff member with significant teaching responsibilities. Their regular term of service is three years. In addition, the president-elect of the Faculty Senate, a Graduate and Professional Student Senate representative, and an undergraduate student government representative serve one-year terms. A representative from the Office of Student Affairs serves as an ex-officio member of the Board.

The Board has two formal meetings per semester with one additional meeting in the spring semester to discuss their evaluation and ranking of the Miller Faculty Fellowship proposals.

The responsibilities for each Board member include:

  • Advocacy for teaching and learning at ISU
  • Reviewing Miller Faculty Fellowship applications
  • Serving as a college liaison
  • Promoting the scholarship of teaching and learning
  • Publicizing teaching-related events and professional development opportunities
  • Working directly with faculty concerning teaching and learning
  • Serving on ad hoc committees as needed (e.g., grants, awards, service-learning)




Evrim Baran (2023)

School of Education / Human Sciences

David Cantor (2021)

Supply Chain & Information / Ivy College of Business

Andrea Wheeler (2021)

Faculty Senate President-Elect

Jesse Garrison (2022)

Librarian / Library

Steve Lonergan (2022)

Animal Science / Agriculture & Life Sciences

Sara Marcketti

Director, CELT

Andrea Quam (2022)

Graphic Design / Design

Chris Rehmann (2022)

Chemical & Biological Engineering / Engineering

Melissa Tropf (2023)

Veterinary Clinical Sciences / Veterinary Medicine

Jennifer Van Ryswyk (2021)

P&S staff member, Human Development & Family Studies / Human Science

Brett VanVeller (2021)

 Chemistry / Liberal Arts & Sciences

Wendy White (2022)

Food Science & Human Nutrition / Human Sciences


Graduate & Professional Student Senate

Ryann Armstrong (2021)

Undergraduate Student

Ex-Officio Board Members


Sharron Evans

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students