CELT-led Canvas Workshops (Nov. 1 – Nov. 17) and Additional Ways to Learn Canvas!

Lesya Hassal facilitating a Canvas workshop to instructors in a classroom with laptops and monitorsCELT-led Canvas Workshops (Nov. 1 – Nov. 17)

The CELT staff is offering five 90-minute Canvas workshops multiple times this November to highlight the pedagogy and mechanics behind Canvas functions. Read the workshop descriptions on CELT’s Event and Registration website, determine which day/time you would like to attend, and register via the Learn@ISU website:

  • The Pedagogy of Canvas Quizzes: Mon., Nov 6 (2:00 – 3:30 p.m.) OR Fri., Nov. 17 (10:00 – 11:30 a.m.)
  • Assignments and Grading in Canvas: Wed., Nov. 8 (2:00 – 3:30p.m.) OR Tues., Nov. 14 (2:00 – 3:30 p.m.)
  • Groups and Collaborative Work in Canvas: Wed., Nov. 1 (10:00 – 11:30 a.m. or 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.), Thu., Nov. 9 (10:00 – 11:30 a.m.) OR Wed., Nov. 15 (10:00 – 11:30 a.m.)
  • Accessibility in Canvas: Thu., Nov. 2 (10:00 – 11:30 a.m. or 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.), Fri., Nov. 10 (2:00 – 3:30 p.m.) OR Thu., Nov. 16 (2:00 – 3:30 p.m.)
  • Course Design in Canvas: Fri., Nov. 3 (10:00 – 11:30 a.m. or 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.), Mon. Nov. 6 (2:00 – 3:30 p.m.) OR Fri., Nov. 17 (10:00 – 11:30 a.m.)

Additional Ways to Learn Canvas

There are multiple ways and teaching approaches for faculty, staff, graduate teaching assistants, and students to learn Canvas to be found via the MyCanvas Teacher at ISU website. In Canvas Training and Resources, the following opportunities are highlighted:

Additional information about Canvas, open labs and self-paced training is available online through the My Canvas Teacher at ISU website.