Staff Directory by Function

Function Name Email Telephone
Active Learning Spaces Laura Bestler bestler@iastate.edu 515-294-4533
Building Supervisor, Morrill Hall Marlys Carlson marlys@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
Canvas Learning Management System Amy Ward alward@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
CELT Advisory Board Sara Marcketti sbb@iastate.edu 515-294-4887
CELT Canvas Conference Lesya Hassall lesya@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
CELT Teaching Symposium Karen Couves kcouves@iastate.edu 515-294-8991
CIRTL Network (Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching and Learning)

Karen Bovenmyer

Clark Coffman

kbovenmyer@iastate.edu

ccoffman@iastate.edu

515-294-4065

515-294-3911

Course Design Institute Lesya Hassall lesya@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
Fiscal Officer Karen Couves kcouves@iastate.edu 515-294-8991
Graduate Student Teaching Certificate (GSTC)

Karen Bovenmyer

Clark Coffman

kbovenmyer@iastate.edu

coffman@iastate.edu

515-294-4065

515-294-3911

High Impact Practices Rob Whitehead rwhitehd@iastate.edu 515-294-8276
Inclusive Classroom Programs Laura Bestler bestler@iastate.edu 515-294-4533
ISU Online Learning Community Lesya Hassall lesya@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
Miller Faculty Fellows Sara Marcketti sbb@iastate.edu 515-294-4887
Open Education Resources Rob Whitehead rwhitehd@iastate.edu 515-294-8276
Preparing Future Faculty (PFF)

Karen Bovenmyer

Clark Coffman

kbovenmyer@iastate.edu

coffman@iastate.edu

515-294-4065

515-294-3911

Programming for Professional Development (Logistics) Karen Couves kcouves@iastate.edu 515-294-8991
Quality Matters Lesya Hassall lesya@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
Room Scheduling for CELT Spaces in Morrill Hall Marlys Carlson marlys@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Ann Gansemer-Topf anngt@iastate.edu 515-294-7635
Service-Learning & Problem-Based Learning Rob Whitehead rwhitehd@iastate.edu 515-294-8276
Social Media Laura Bestler bestler@iastate.edu 515-294-4533
Teaching and Learning Academy Monica Lamm mhlamm@iastate.edu 515-294-6533
Teaching Tip Laura Bestler bestler@iastate.edu 515-294-4533
Top Hat Gretchen Anderson gretchen@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
Website Laura Bestler bestler@iastate.edu 515-294-4533