Directory & Contact

Directory & Contact Info

Name Title E-Mail Telephone
Zina Alaswad Graduate Assistant zalaswad@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
Holly Bender Associate Director hbender@iastate.edu 515-294-3584
Laura Bestler Program Coordinator bestler@iastate.edu 515-294-4082
Karen Bovenmyer Program Coordinator kbovenmyer@iastate.edu 515-294-4065
Marlys Carlson Secretary marlys@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
Lesya Hassall Instructional Development Specialist lesya@iastate.edu 515-294-9767
Rex Heer Instructional Development Specialist rex@iastate.edu 515-294-6072
Jill Kramer University Academic Advising Coordinator jillck@iastate.edu 515-294-2611
Travis Kramer Instructional Development Specialist trkramer@iastate.edu 515-294-5357
Jennifer Leptien Program Coordinator jenl@iastate.edu 515-294-1948
Sara Marcketti Associate Director for Scholarship of Teaching and Learning sbb@iastate.edu 515-294-7393
Ralph Napolitano Associate Director for Online Learning ren1@iastate.edu 515-294-4826
Allan Schmidt Assistant Director for Learning Technologies aschmidt@iastate.edu 515-294-6087
Ann Marie VanDerZanden Director vanderza@iastate.edu 515-294-7555
Wei Wang Instructional Development Specialist weiyui72@iastate.edu 515-294-5357

Contact Information

The Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching

3024 Morrill Hall (view map in new window)
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-2170
Phone: (515) 294-5357
Fax: (515) 294-1860
Email: celt@iastate.edu

CELT Learning Technologies

1200 Communications Building (view map in new window)
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-3242
Phone: (515) 294-5357
Fax: (515) 294-8089
Email: celt@iastate.edu

Blackboard Help

Instructors, Builders, or TAs

Online: Blackboard Help for Instructors

Report a Problem or Ask a Question.
Phone: (515) 294-5357

Students

Please report problems with specific courses to the course instructor.

Or visit ISU Blackboard Help for Students.

Clickers Help

Online Clickers Homepage

Phone: (515) 294-5357
Fax: (515) 294-8089
Email: clickerhelp@iastate.edu